Range Specialists

    Carol Baldwin *
    Research Assistant Professor
    Kansas State University
    3602 Throckmorton
    Department of Horticulture & Natural Resources
    Manhattan, KS 66506
    (785) 532-0416
    blocksom@ksu.edu    

    Jeff Davidson *
    K-State Research and Extension
    Director - Greenwood Extension Office
    311 N Main
    Eureka, KS 67045-1321
    (620) 583-7455
    jdavidso@ksu.edu    

    Robert Gillen *
    Kansas State University
    1232 240th Avenue
    WKARC
    Hays, KS 67601-9228
    (785) 259-2723
    gillen@ksu.edu    

    Keith Harmoney
    Range Scientist
    Agrigultural Research Center - Hays
    Kansas State University
    1232 240th Ave.
    Hays, KS 67601-9228
    (785) 625-3425
    kharmone@ksu.edu    

    Dale Kirkham *
    USDA-NRCS Retired
    2079 US Highway 54
    Eureka, KS 67045-4541
    (620) 344-0202

    David Kraft *
    Diamond K Cattle Co
    USDA-NRCS
    474 Contour Rd SW
    Gridley, KS 66852-9216
    (316) 836-5405
    david.kraft@ks.usda.gov    

    Robert Nicholson *
    Rangeland Ecology
    Emeritis Faculty
    Fort Hays State University
    Dept of Biological Sciences
    Albertson Hall 311
    Hays, KS 67601-4009
    (785) 628-4269
    rnicholson@fhsu.edu    

    Clenton Owensby
    Professor - Range Management
    Kansas State University
    3016A Throckmorton
    Department of Agronomy
    Manhattan, KS 66506
    (785) 532-7232
    owensby@ksu.edu    

    Kevin Price
    Professor
    Agriculture/Natural Resources
    Remote Sensing/GIS/UAS
    Department of Agronomy & Department of Geography
    Kansas State University
    3016D Throckmorton Hall
    Manhattan, KS 66506
    785-532-5539
    kpprice@k-state.edu

    Doug Spencer
    Rangeland Management Specialist
    NRCS - Kansas
    303 Eisenhower Dr.
    Marion, KS 66861
    OFFICE: (620) 382-3714 ext.31
    CELL: (620) 381-3289
    douglas.spencer@ks.usda.gov    

    Chris Tecklenburg
    Rangeland Management Specialist
    NRCS - Kansas
    chris.tecklenburg@ks.usda.gov    

    Walt Fick
    Associate Professor - Range Management
    Kansas State University
    3016C Throckmorton
    Department of Agronomy
    Manhattan, KS 66506
    (785) 532-7223
    whfick@ksu.edu    

* Certified Professional in Rangeland Management